Healthy Eating

Providing you with healthy options is something your dining team proudly does every day. We help you select delicious, nutritious and satisfying meals, snacks and desserts by highlighting well-balanced menu choices and providing nutritional information and tips to help you make choices that fit your needs.

Gluten-Free Options

We offer a wide variety of gluten free options at all of our dining locations. This allows students to make safe choices while still having the freedom to dine throughout our facilities. If you are unsure of the ingredients in an item available, please ask a staff member for assistance.

Simple Zone:

Simple Zone is our campus "pantry" located in the dining hall, where food items needed by students with food allergies or Celiac disease are stored and prepared with precautions against cross-contact. The Simple Zone area is free of tree nuts, peanuts, and gluten containing ingredients and products.

Meet the Dietitian

Chelsae Gordon, MPH, RD, LD

Rivier Dining has a registered dietitian on staff available to assist students in addressing their individual dietary concerns. Our registered dietitian, Chelsae Gordon, can be contacted via email at or (603)340-0713.

Students with specific nutrition-related concerns are able to receive assistance on an individual basis, directly with our registered dietitian. Meetings with Chelsae may include nutrition counseling on topics such as athletic performance nutrition, intuitive and mindful eating, weight concerns, and food allergies or intolerances, as well as help navigating the dining hall and providing group nutrition education.

Chelsae graduated from the University of Massachusetts with a Bachelor's of Science in Nutritional Sciences, and then completed her dietetic internship along with her Masters Degree in Public Health. She is a registered dietitian and licensed in the state of New Hampshire. Chelsae is both ServSafe certified and AllerTrain certified.

VegetarianMenu items with the vegetarian icon contain no meat, fish or poultry, or any meat products such as soup base. Our vegetarian offerings meet the needs of lacto-ovo vegetarians and may include eggs and/or dairy products.

VeganVegan offerings contain no meat, fish, eggs, milk or other animal-derived products such as honey.